Committee Leadership

Administrative Committees

Audit - The Audit Committee recommends to the Board a professional accounting firm to conduct the annual audit of the Association's financial records. 

Elections - The Elections Committee is responsible for conducting NAPT elections in accordance with policies and procedures established by the Board of Directors.

Executive Committee 
President: Rick Grisham, E.d.S.
Acting President-elect: 
Teena Mitchell, CDPT, CSNT
Peter Lawrence, Ed.D., CDPT

Finance - The Finance Committee is responsible for monitoring the associations' investment portfolio to ensure compliance with the investment policy adopted by the NAPT Board of Directors.

Nominations - The Nominations Committee is responsible for ensuring compliance with the association's nominating procedures.
ChairTeena Mitchell, CDPT, CSNT 

Standing Committees

Awards - The Awards Committee works with the Board of Directors to administer and oversee the NAPT Awards Program.

History, Archives and Hall of Fame - The History, Archives and Hall of Fame Committee is responsible for overseeing the maintenance of NAPT archival records and administering the NAPT Hall of Fame application process in accordance with policies and procedures approved by the Board.

Professional Growth - The Professional Growth Committee makes recommendations to the Board of Directors about means, methods and other ways to provide educational opportunities to NAPT members. This committee has subcommittees that administer the NAPT Professional Certification program and the NAPT Professional Development Series in accordance with policies and procedures approved by the Board.

Public Policy Committee - The Public Policy Committee makes recommendations to the NAPT Board of Directors about issues affecting pupil transportation and undertakes related activities approved by the Board of Directors.

Resolutions - The Resolutions Committee is responsible for soliciting resolutions from NAPT members, reviewing and presenting appropriate resolutions at the Annual Business Session, and distributing the approved resolutions to the appropriate individuals/entities.

School Bus Safety Poster Contest - The School Bus Safety Poster (SBSP) Committee is responsible for coordinating NAPT's role as a sponsor of National School Bus Safety Week, as well as managing the annual School Bus Safety Poster Contest.

Special Needs - The NAPT Committee on Special Needs Transportation is responsible for gathering and evaluating information about special needs transportation and making recommendations to the Board of Directors.

Ad-Hoc Committees/Task Forces/Special Projects

America's Best Tech/Inspect Competition

Leland E.G. Larson Quality Award 

State Association Outreach