NAPT 2020 Elections: The Results Are In

Keith Kaup, CDPT, is the new NAPT Region 4 Director
Congratulations to Keith Kaup, CDPT, who received the substantial majority of votes in yesterday's election for a new NAPT Region 4 Director. Mr. Kaup, whose term begins immediately and runs for the next 3 years, outpolled Derrick Agate, Supervisor of Transportation for the Hopkins (MN) Public Schools; Rosalyn Vann-Jackson, CDPT, Executive Director of Enrollment and Support Services for the Broken Arrow (OK) Public Schools; and Sandra Dillman, an Operations Manager for the Transpar Group.

Kaup, the Director of Transportation for the Pearland (TX) Independent School District, succeeds Kenny Mulder, CDPT, Transportation Director for the Special School District of St. Louis (MO) County, who represented NAPT members in Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota and Texas for 9 years and reached the term limit.

In NAPT Region 2, Teena Mitchell, CDPT, CSNT, Transportation Supervisor for the Greenville (SC) County Schools, ran unopposed and was elected for a 3-year term by acclamation of NAPT members in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Ontario, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia.

Congratulations to Keith and Teena and thank you to everyone who participated in the election, particularly the candidates. A special note of thanks to Kenny Mulder for his longstanding commitment and outstanding contributions to the Board. Your fellow Board members and the staff will miss you, Kenny. We wish you nothing but the best in the future. Thank you again for your help and support.